BJP sweeps Karnataka By-polls BJP wins 12 out of 15 seats

  • BJP sweeps Karnataka By-polls BJP wins 12 out of 15 seats
  • state Congress leaders quit posts

Congress state president Dinesh Gundu Rao too has announced his resignation, taking moral responsibility for the party’s poor show in the Karnataka assembly by-polls.

Banner Ad

Shivaram Hebbar of the BJP has won over Bhimanna Naik of the Congress by over 31 thousand votes in Yellapur.

Arkiholi Ramesh Laxmanrao of the BJP defeated Congress’ Lakhan Laxmanrao Jarkiholi by over 29000 votes in Gakok.

Karnataka Congress leader DK Shivakumar on Karnataka By-poll results says We have to agree with the mandate of the voters of these 15 constituencies. People have accepted the defectors. We have accepted defeat, I don’t think we have to be disheartened.

PM Modi addressed a rally in Jharkhand and while addressing in the rally, he spoke on Karnataka By-poll results and expressed his gratitude towards people of Karnataka.

Karnataka CM BS Yeddyurappa on Karnataka By-poll results says I am happy that people have given a very good verdict. Now, without any problem, we can give a pro-people and a stable government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *